Living Room Makeover

Recently I blogged about My Decor Style, a post in which I shared my love for family hand-me-downs over mass-produced home items. After uploading some photos of my living room, I realized that the actual space seemed bland. The tan colored walls bare wood floors stood out the most. I’ve tried rugs, but with two dogs and a cat, rugs are impossible to keep clean.

I found exactly what my living room needed – a coffee table. The best part? It’s from my Nanny, and I love it. I also added a couple of throw pillows from Old Time Pottery.

After six years, my living room is finally looking like a cozy place to be – I love it! Here’s the before and after:

 

Living Room - Before

Living Room – Before

 

Living Room - After

Living Room – After

 

 

Leave a Reply

