Our Adventure to the Roo!

It’s 93 degrees in the shade.

The heat I can handle. It was the lack of sleep, crazy people, nudity, drugs and alcohol that scared me.

Turns out I had nothing to worry about.

This past week, Daniel and I loaded up the truck and headed an hour and 15 minutes north of us to Manchester, Tennessee. Manchester is home to one of the largest music festivals in the world, Bonnaroo. Daniel and I had always tossed around the idea of going, and finally decided to follow through with it this year.

We bought a tent, camped out, and rocked out with 80,000 new friends. We saw Paul McCartney, ZZ Top, The Lumineers, Weird Al Yankovic, Of Monsters and Men, Local Natives, Ed Helms, and many others.

It was an amazing adventure. I actually slept at night, and I didn’t have a headache the entire time I was there. It was incredible.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

