House Divided Part I

A couple of weeks ago, Daniel and I ventured down to Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

If you’d ever been within a 500 mile radius of our great state, you’ve probably heard of the Alabama and Auburn rivalry. It’s one of the most well-known sports rivalries of all-time. In this state, you’re pretty much raised one way or the other, and grow up to like that particular team. I was raised on Alabama football (“I’m not from Auburn, I’m from Alabama,” as my dad says), and Daniel was raised on Auburn.

Daniel also grew up actually going to Auburn games, and I must admit I’d never been to a Division I game until this month. I finally agreed to go with Daniel down to Auburn if he’d take me to an Alabama game. (This was much, much cheaper than going to the Iron Bowl!)

Roll Tide!

Leave a Reply

