Goodbye, my purse

It has came to my attention that I need a new purse.

This isn’t a “oh, that’s a cute purse, lemme get that,” kind of thing. But a literal need for a new purse.

My old one has gave up the ghost. The zippers are broken; actually all of them are broken and refuse to zip.

It was one of my favorite purses ever. I bought it at a thrift store for $5 a few years ago, and a quick eBay search told me it was probably worth around $35. So as I say goodbye to my friend of all these years, I bid it farewell with these goodbye photos.

The black leather:

Note the red lining on the inside:

The perfectly sized straps with the classy buckles:

Leave a Reply

